reply

Posted:

Young Professional Female Looking for Roommate Oct. 1st (Conshohocken (Ardmore, flexible))

I'm a young professional female in my late twenties looking for a roommate for October 1st. Male or female, personality and lifestyle are more important to me.

I'm Canadian, athletic (play hockey, workout, etc.), enjoy social beverages and good company/conversation. I do not smoke and will not live with smoking in the house. I'm super sarcastic and am sort of a goof, but am also totally okay to stick to myself and just share the place if that's preferred. I would like to have the option of having people over for social gatherings on occasion. I'd also love if my new roommate is fun to get along with and we could go to the bar together once in a while, go to the gym or whatever. I also prefer someone that won't load the kitchen with junk food either - I like my drinks and some bad food here or there, but generally prefer to keep it pretty healthy.

I'm definitely clean and would prefer to move into a more modern place, although having a washer and dryer in unit, as well as off-street parking are more important than modernity.

I love the idea on Conshohoken for the reasons of being within walking distance to pubs/bars and it's JUST outside of Philly limits, so no 4% wage tax! I'm open to considering other areas however as long as I'm within decent proximity to both work and the city. Out of the city I'd like to stay under $800 each before utilities and within city limits, although I'd unlikely be swayed to choose that, would need it to be under $700 each.

I have a dog. She's currently 3.5 months and will be about 50-60 lbs full grown. She's well trained.

I have furniture for a one bedroom at the moment.

Shoot me an email and if we connect & click, we can discuss finding a place or my moving into your place if you have one.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4568718901

posted:

updated:

email to friend

best of [?]