reply

Posted:

2 ladies looking to find awesome roommate(s)! (Fishtown/No Libs/S Philly/More)

image 1image 2image 3
Hello! We are two 23-year-old ladies looking to find a third (or even fourth) roommate so we can all live in an apartment/house of our dreams! We just want that third (or fourth) to be a comfortable person, as we don't want to have to tiptoe around our own home (or you to have to do so either).

About us:
-23 year olds from Philly and DC that went to a quaker, lib arts college in NC
-Both employed full time in center city (business writer and childcare)
-Enjoy going out for good beer (or cider), good food, and good music, as well as staying in and playing cards, darts (we have a board), and more
-Queer friendly
-Love to cook (and eat)
-420 friendly

About you:
On a similar line of all these things, though age and gender are not so important

About our new home:
-We keep a clean house, though are not neat freaks
-Would love to have a washer and dryer again (we currently do)
-Would LOVE to have an outside space of some sort (we currently do not)
-We ride our bikes everywhere so would also love to find a place that we do not have to carry the bikes up and down three flights of stairs (we currently have to do this)
-We have a beautiful cat named Shira who has kitty leukemia, which means she cannot live with any other cats and the new home needs to be kitty friendly
-Would love to pay less than $500

Potential neighborhoods:
-Olde Kensington (where we live now)
-Northern liberties
-Fishtown
-Graduate Hospital
-Queens Village,
-Not too far South Philly
. . . though with the right spot and the right roommates would definitely be open to alternate neighborhoods!

We have to be out of our current home on September 30th, so would love to find a spot for October 1st.

If you are interested please send us some info about yourselves, any questions you have, and maybe a link to Facebook so we know you exist and are not terrible!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4568670162

posted:

updated:

email to friend

best of [?]