reply

Posted:

Gay White Male seeking roommate for a new place - OCTOBER 1 (Philadelphia, PA)

I'm moving back to Philadelphia around October 1 and I'm considering having a roommate so we can afford a larger, nicer place. Something with a washer and dryer, definitely 2 full bathrooms, a lot of space, and possibly a roof deck or outdoor area. I don't really want to move into someone's existing place because I'll definitely feel like a tenant in someone else's home but I will entertain the idea if the circumstances are right.

By the way, if you live with me, your share of the cable/internet bill will only be about $15 per month. And you'll have all the channels and faster internet speeds. Just sayin.

I'm hoping to live in South Philly, hopefully near East Passyunk Avenue but I'll be OK anywhere clean & safe within walking distance of the Broad Street Line or the #23 bus.

ABOUT ME: I'm a 40-year-old single gay male. I have a professional job in Center City. I have a handful of close friends and I like to have people over occasionally. I'm respectful and quiet for the most part. I keep things very clean.

ABOUT YOU: Ideally, I'd like to have another gay male as a roommate, hopefully someone in his 30's or older. Please have a secure job and plans to stick around for a while. (I can't afford upwards of $2000 a month on my own!) Cats are OK as long as you're willing to pay whatever deposits or additional rent might be required. Be respectful: When you have people over, keep them under control. (I will obviously do the same.)

This might be a sticking point: BE CLEAN. I don't need you to be obsessive-compulsive, but it wouldn't hurt. :) Philadelphia is a dirty city so we need to keep the house clean. Be the kind of person who doesn't leave dirty dishes in the sink, who won't leave garbage festering in the kitchen, and who cares about keeping your bathroom clean.

ABOUT US: Depending on how we click, we may become close friends and end up going places and doing things together or in the same groups. Or we may just keep to ourselves and respectfully co-habitate, living in a much nicer place than we would otherwise care to afford. Either way is fine with me but I'm not necessarily expecting one scenario or the other.

ALSO: I completely freak out about the idea of cockroaches or rodents so I plan to have an exterminator come at least every two months. I lived in Philly for six years and I can guarantee you that extermination is a VERY WISE investment! The local guys aren't as expensive as Orkin so please be willing to split that bill.

These won't be available then but this is to give an idea of what type of places I'm looking at...

http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa/4560280567.html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa/4541616886.html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/apa show contact info html
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4537124440

posted:

updated:

email to friend

best of [?]